More Original Cast Members Returning For Prison Break!


March 19th/2016

Back in January we had announced that Prison Break is officially returning to Fox with new episodes.

Today Fox has confirmed 3 more original cast members will be returning to the series.

Robert Knepper – Theodore “T-Bag” Bagwell

Amaury Nolasco – Fernando Sucre

Rockmond Dunbar – Benjamin Miles “C-Note” Franklin

Along with the three mentioned above, main characters such as Wentworth Miller (Micheal Scofield), Dominic Purcell (Lincoln Burrows), and Sarah Wayne Callies (Dr. Sara Tancredi), are all officially returning. Prison Break’s return will also see the original producing team reuniting, with creator Paul T. Scheuring, Neal Moritz, Marty Adelstein, and Dawn Olmstead all executive producing.

Dominic Purcell (Lincoln Burrows), Sarah Wayne Callies (Dr. Sara Tancredi), and Wentworth Miller (Micheal Scofield)

The reboot of the hit show will be a nine-part series that will see Lincoln and Sara reunite after clues are found that point towards Michael possibly being alive.

Although no official air date has been announced, FOX’s Chairman and CEO, Gary Newman, confirmed the show will premiere ”sometime during the 2016-2017 season”.

For all the latest Prison Break News be sure to visit

Leave a Reply

Up ↑